Eric

image

image

Earlier in the week we had the opportunity to pass through Rising Sun, Indiana, the town where I grew up (at least until age 7:00), and I’ll have more to say about that later.  It gave me the chance to see my brother, Eric.  He was kind enough to take off some time from his job at the Rising Sun tourist office and give us a tour of downtown Rising Sun.  We had a great time, and he and Sandy hit it off immediately – which I knew would happen for any number of reasons, mainly because they are both golf fanatics.  It was fantastic to see my brother.  He is a smart and funny person with the biggest heart, and I think he’s the finest man I’ve had the great good fortune to know.  More than anyone I’ve ever met he reminds me of my grandfather, and I can’t pay a higher compliment.

2 responses to “Eric

  1. I apparently missed the part where Eric moved to Rising Sun? How does he like it?? I’m dying to get back to Madison. I love that part of the state.

  2. Oh, and I like the picture of you two. 🙂 Very nice.

Leave a Reply

